Our board members are passionate and distinguished music, education and business leaders committed to social impact and positive change through music education.

National Board of Directors


Jay Vyas

Former Managing Director and Head of Research and Innovation, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Cheryl Zimlich

President and CEO, Bohemian Foundation

Bob Flaum

Partner, ret., PwC

Farid Naib

CEO, Lightspeed Financial Services Group

Nicole Crystal

The Crystal Family Foundation


Ann Canela

Director, Niagara Cares

Chris Donohoe

Independent Singer/Songwriter

Craig Kallman

CEO, Atlantic Records

Doug Camplejohn

Founder & CEO, Airspeed

Greg Hall

Managing Director and Head of U.S. Global Wealth Management, Pimco

Jose Vergara

Music Teacher, Miramonte Elementary (LAUSD)

Joseph Laska

Partner, Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP

Jules Follett

Executive Director & Founder of the Sessions

Ken Umezaki

CEO, Verifi Media

Nishith “Nick” Bhatt

CEO, Vector Strategies

Priscilla Shaw Rahn

Public School Master Teacher, Colorado

Shai Littlejohn

Director, Corporate Counsel Global Supply Chain, Innovation & Commercial, Starbucks Coffee Company

Stefani Scamardo

Founder of Hard Head Management and Evil Teen Records

J. Michael Fernandez

Founder, Quant 6

Chairman Emeritus

Area Advisory Board

New York Area Advisory Board

Alex Mitchell

Founder and CEO, Boomy Corporation

David Bendes

Director of Product for Next Gen Platform, National Basketball Association

David Rownd

Shareholder at Vedder Price

Elani Myers

Marketing & Events Manager, Steve Madden

Gary C. Huff

Managing Director, Industry Business Development, Teradata

Graham Travaglini

Associate at Milbank, LLP

Jenny Peters

Music Industry Marketing & Promotions Executive and Professional Recording Artist

Joe Armao

Fintech Sector Head, Senator

Josh Warrum

Co-Founder and COO/CLO, Project X

Kevin Cassidy

Healthcare Consultant, Zia Physics, Inc.

Lance Neuhauser

Strategic Advisor, Mediaocean

Michelle Ressler

CFO, The Real Brokerage

Mike McCready

Founder and CEO, Music X-Ray

Nathan Riggs

Senior Vice President, Aergo Capital

Ravi Jani

Vice President, Investor Relations, The Real Brokerage

Scott Burton

Managing Director, Angelo, Gordon & Co.

Sunil Aggarwal

Portfolio Manager, J. Goldman & Co., L.P.

Susan Mazo

Senior Vice President of Global Communications, Universal Music Group

The Katharine W. Hoffman Music Will Chicago Area Advisory Board

Blake Croson

Vice President, Assurance Agency

Bryan O’Neill

Vice President of Construction, Atomatic Mechanical Services

Dan Ulbricht

Vice President, Skender

Dick Hoffman

Retired, Atomatic Mechanical Services

Leah Cain Thenstedt

Account Executive, NewsNation Network

Mark Weisbard

Attorney, Dykema Gossett PLLC

Michael Hoffman

Chemicals Coverage, BNP Paribas

Norm Winer

Co-Founder/Chief Content Curator, Noteworthy

Paul Thenstedt 


Rob Tovar

Director of The Hangar Film Stage and 2112 Inc.

Steve Stachorek 

President & CEO, Atomatic Mechanical Services, Inc.

Connecticut Advisory Board

Bob Azud

Vice-President, Elizabeth Azud Insurance LLC

Carol Shattuck

CEO, Food Rescue US

Carter Gowrie

CEO, Gowrie Group

Deb Salomon

Founder/Director and Rabbi, Hebrew Wizards School

Ken Jacobson

Partner, Jacobsen & Company PC

Lee Dannay

Head of A&R, Thirty Tigers

Mike Viola

Principal Technologist, Nasdaq

Nick Carter

Many Hats Music, LLC Manager/Owner

Oklahoma City Advisory Board

Amy Hunter


Christine Mueller

Visual and Performing Arts Director, Oklahoma City Public Schools

Jules Follett

Executive Director & Founder of the Sessions

Mandy Washa

Food & Beverage Director, Lucky Star Casino

Robert Boyd


Sunshine Gadbury

Founder, Perch’d Modern